Tag archive for ‘NASA’
By admin On Thursday, December 12th, 2019
0 Comments

NRL-camera aboard NASA spacecraft confirms asteroid phenomenon

An image from the Wide-Field Imager for Solar Probe (WISPR), a U.S. Naval Research Laboratory-built camera, displays the dust trail of asteroid 3200 Phaethon near the Sun on Nov. 5, 2018. More...

By admin On Tuesday, December 10th, 2019
0 Comments

Scientist to lead upcoming NASA field study of East Coast snowstorms

Atmospheric scientist Lynn McMurdie is leading the NASA IMPACTS field campaign, the largest study of Northeast snowstorms to date. Credit: Mark Stone/University of Washington Snowstorms More...

By admin On Tuesday, December 10th, 2019
0 Comments

NASA examines Tropical Cyclone Belna’s water vapor concentration

NASA’s Aqua satellite passed over Tropical Cyclone Belna in the Southern Indian Ocean on Dec. 9 at 5:10 a.m. EST (1010 UTC). Aqua found the highest concentrations of water vapor (brown) More...

By admin On Monday, December 9th, 2019
0 Comments

NASA says core stage of next Moon rocket now ready

This NASA image obtained December 9, 2019 shows engineers and technicians as they attach the last of four RS-25 engines that will provide the necessary thrust for the SLS rocket to reach space, More...

By admin On Friday, December 6th, 2019
0 Comments

NASA finds tropical cyclone 02S consolidating

On Dec. 5 2019, the MODIS instrument that flies aboard NASA’s Aqua satellite provided a visible image of Tropical Cyclone 02S in the Southern Indian Ocean and showed powerful storms around More...

By admin On Friday, December 6th, 2019
0 Comments

NASA finds Tropical Cyclone Ambali rapidly intensifying

On Dec. 5 2019, the MODIS instrument that flies aboard NASA’s Terra satellite provided a visible image of Tropical cyclone Ambali in the Southern Indian Ocean and showed powerful storms More...

By admin On Thursday, December 5th, 2019
0 Comments

NASA sees Tropical Storm 06A maintaining strength

On Dec. 4 at 4:55 a.m. EST (0955 UTC), the MODIS instrument aboard NASA’s Aqua satellite gathered temperature information about Tropical Storm 06A’s cloud tops. MODIS found several More...

By admin On Wednesday, December 4th, 2019
0 Comments

NASA finds wind shear battering tropical cyclone 07A

On Dec. 4 at 3:20 a.m. EST (0820 UTC), the MODIS instrument aboard NASA’s Aqua satellite gathered temperature information about Tropical Storm 07A’s cloud tops. MODIS found three small More...

By admin On Tuesday, December 3rd, 2019
0 Comments

NASA finds second tropical system develops in Arabian Sea

On Dec. 3, 2019 at 12 pm. EST (1700 UTC) the MODIS instrument that flies aboard NASA’s Terra satellite showed the southeastern quadrant of newly formed Tropical Storm 07A where cloud More...

By admin On Tuesday, December 3rd, 2019
0 Comments

NASA catches typhoon Kammuri post landfall

NASA-NOAA’s S-NPP satellite provided an infrared image of Typhoon Kammuri on Dec. 2 at 12:07 p.m. EST (1707 UTC) that showed the eye near Gubat, Sorsogon, the southeastern part of Luzon. More...